Meet Our Team

The team at South Bend Heritage is a diverse and well-rounded staff that is committed to enhancing our neighborhoods and engaging with our community members and residents. In addition to our core leadership team, SBH is committed to maintain diversity and inclusion across the contractors and companies we hire. 

Marco Mariani

executive director

MarcoMariani@sbheritage.org
574.289.1066, ext 1216

Gladys Muhammad

associate director / director of colfax campus

GladysM@sbheritage.org
574.289.1066, ext 1205


Michele Brown

CFO

MicheleB@sbheritage.org
574.289.1066, ext 1209
“Train your mind to see the good in every situation.”

Elizabeth Leachman

Director of Marketing & Strategic Initiatives

ElizabethL@sbheritage.org
574.289.1066, ext 1215
“Because in the end, you won’t remember the time you spent working in the office or mowing your lawn. Climb that mountain.” (Jack Kerouac)

Stephanie D. Ball

Director of homeownership initiatives

StephanieBall@sbheritage.org
574.289.1066, ext 1204
“It is what it is.”

Mary Gibson

director of property management

MaryGibson@sbheritage.org
574.289.1066, ext 1211

“You can mourn that a rose have thorns or rejoice that a thorn bush has roses. It is all how you look at it.”

Rosie Leyva

assistant director of property management

RosieLeyva@sbheritage.org
574-855-1603 

“You must do the thing you think you cannot do.” (Eleanor Roosevelt)

Patrick Lynch

architect / project manager

Safa Saddawi

senior project manager

SafaS@sbheritage.org
574.289.1066, ext 1206

Ashley Northern

Accounting & programs specialist

AshleyN@sbheritage.org
574.289.1066, ext 1212
“A person who never made a mistake never tried anything new.”
(Albert Einstein)

Yolanda Young

resident Life coordinator

YolandaYoung@sbheritage.org
574.289.1066, ext 1216

Dawn Jones

financial capabilities coach

DawnJ@sbheritage.org
574.289.1066, ext 1213

Jackie Martin

charles martin youth center literacy coordinator

Gloria Murphy

Property Manager: Robertson's senior apts.

Robertsons@sbheritage.org
574.280.7098
“Team work makes the dream work!”

Nicole Allen

PROPERTY MANAGER: Washington-dunbar homes

Rakea Armstead

Property manager:
New heritage homes SE & Historic Rushton Senior apts.

Shirley Boykins

Business assistant & receptionist

574.289.1066, ext 1201