Meet Our Team

The team at South Bend Heritage is a diverse and well-rounded staff that is committed to enhancing our neighborhoods and engaging with our community members and residents. In addition to our core leadership team, SBH is committed to maintain diversity and inclusion across the contractors and companies we hire. 

Marco Mariani

executive director

MarcoMariani@sbheritage.org
Contact for:
-NNRO
-Organizational Inquiries

Brandon Gerlach

CFO

BrandonG@sbheritage.org

Contact for:

-High Level Financials
-Human Resources

Elizabeth Leachman

Director of Marketing & Strategic Initiatives

ElizabethL@sbheritage.org

Contact for:

-Marketing, Web & Social Media
-Rebuilding Together
-Donations & Fundraising
-Colfax Gallery
-Events
-Volunteers & Internships
-Homeownership Opportunities

Ashley Northern

Accounting & programs specialist

AshleyN@sbheritage.org

Contact for:

-Commercial Properties
-Accounts Receivable/Payables
-IDA Accounts
-Financial Counseling

“A person who never made a mistake never tried anything new.”
(Albert Einstein)

Mary Gibson

director of property management

MaryGibson@sbheritage.org

Contact for:

-Scattered Sites Availability
-General Property Management

“You can mourn that a rose have thorns or rejoice that a thorn bush has roses. It is all how you look at it.”

Rosie Leyva

assistant director of property management

RosieLeyva@sbheritage.org

Contact for:

-Gemini Apartments
-Historic Rushton Senior Apts
-South Bend Mutual Homes

“You must do the thing you think you cannot do.” (Eleanor Roosevelt)

Patrick Lynch

architect / project manager

PatLynch@sbheritage.org

Contact for:
-Open Bids

Safa Saddawi

senior project manager

SafaS@sbheritage.org

Contact for:
-New Home Construction

Maria Velazquez

PROPERTY MANAGER: Washington-dunbar homes
& New Heritage Homes se

Washington-Dunbar@sbheritage.org
New-Heritage@sbheritage.org
574.287.8234

Contact for:
-Washington Dunbar Apartments
-New Heritage Homes SE Apts

Gloria Murphy

Property Manager: Robertson's senior apts.

Robertsons@sbheritage.org 574.280.7098

Contact for:
-Robertson’s Senior Apartments

“Team work makes the dream work!”

Gladys Muhammad

Community liaison - volunteer (retired)

574.280.7092

Contact for:
-Charles Martin Youth Center

Jackie Martin

charles martin youth center literacy coordinator

574.280.7092

Contact for:
-CMYC Literacy Center

Sydney Forrester Jr.

MAINTENANCE TECHNICIAN

Brian Martin

Maintenance Technician

“If I can help someone along the way, then my living is not in vain.”

Anthony Clark

MAINTENANCE TECHNICIAN

Kevin Colbert

Maintenance Technician

Robert Wrzesien

Maintenance Technician