

2020 COMMON COUNCIL STANDING COMMITTEES (Rev. 01-08-20)

COMMUNITY INVESTMENT COMMITTEE

Oversees the various activities of the Department of Community Investment. This Committee reviews all real and personal tax abatement requests and works closely with the Business Development Team.

Jake Teshka, ChairpersonKaren L. White, MemberRachel Tomas Morgan, Vice-ChairpersonSharon L. McBride, Member

COMMUNITY RELATIONS COMMITTEE

Oversees the various activities of the Engagement and Economic Empowerment, Neighborhood Development, and Community Resources Teams within the City's Department of CI and is charged with facilitating partnerships and ongoing communications with other public and private entities operating within the City.

Lori Hamann, Chairperson Henry Davis, Jr., Member Troy Warner, Vice-Chairperson Rachel Tomas Morgan, Member

COUNCIL RULES COMMITTEE

Oversees the regulations governing the overall operation of the Common Council, as well as all matters of public trust. Its duties are set forth in detail in Section 2-10.1 of the *South Bend Municipal Code*.

Tim Scott, Member Jake Teshka, Member

Karen L. White, Member

HEALTH AND PUBLIC SAFETY COMMITTEE

Oversees the various activities performed by the Fire and Police Departments, EMS, Department of Code Enforcement, ordinance violations, and related health and public safety matters.

Troy Warner, Chairperson Rachel Tomas Morgan, Member Sharon L. McBride, Vice-Chairperson Sheila Niezgodski, Member

INFORMATION AND TECHNOLOGY COMMITTEE- Innovation

Oversees the various activities of the City's Department of Innovation, which includes the Divisions of Information Technology and 311 so that the City of South Bend remains competitive and on the cutting edge of developments in this area. Reviewing and proposing upgrades to computer systems and web sites, developing availability and access to GIS data and related technologies are just some of its many activities.

Rachel Tomas Morgan, Chairperson Henry Davis, Jr., Member Lori Hamann, Vice-Chairperson Troy Warner, Member

PARC COMMITTEE- Venues Parks and Arts (Parks, Recreation, Cultural Arts & Entertainment)

Oversees the various activities of the Century Center, College Football Hall of Fame, Four Winds Stadium, Morris Performing Arts Center, Studebaker National Museum, South Bend Regional Museum of Art, Potawatomi Zoo, My SB Trails, DTSB relations, and the many recreational and leisure activities offered by the Department of Venues Parks and Arts.

Sharon L. McBride, Chairperson Jake Teshka, Member Troy Warner, Vice-Chairperson Lori Hamann, Member



2020 COMMON COUNCIL STANDING COMMITTEES (Rev. 01-08-20)

PERSONNEL AND FINANCE COMMITTEE

Oversees the activities performed by the Department of Administration and Finance, and reviews all proposed salaries, budgets, appropriations and other fiscal matters, as well as personnel policies, health benefits and related matters.

Karen L. White, Chairperson Jake Teshka, Vice-Chairperson Rachel Tomas Morgan, Member Sheila Niezgodski, Member

PUBLIC WORKS AND PROPERTY VACATION COMMITTEE

Oversees the various activities performed by the Building Department, the Department of Public Works and related public works and property vacation issues.

Sheila Niezgodski, Chairperson Henry Davis, Jr., Vice-Chairperson Troy Warner, Member Lori Hamann, Member

RESIDENTIAL NEIGHBORHOODS COMMITTEE

Oversees the various activities and issues related to neighborhood development and enhancement.

Karen L. White, Chairperson Sheila Niezgodski, Vice-Chairperson Henry Davis, Jr., Member Sharon L. McBride, Member

UTILITIES COMMITTEE

Oversees the activities of all enterprise entities including but not limited to the Bureau of Waterworks, Bureau of Sewers and all related matters.

Henry Davis, Jr., Chairperson Jake Teshka, Vice-Chairperson Troy Warner, Member Sheila Niezgodski, Member

ZONING AND ANNEXATION COMMITTEE

Oversees the activities related to the Board of Zoning Appeals, recommendations from the Area Plan Commission and the Historic Preservation Commission, as well as all related matters addressing annexation and zoning.

Sharon L. McBride, Chairperson Sheila Niezgodski, Vice-Chairperson Rachel Tomas Morgan, Member Lori Hamann, Member

SUB-COMMITTEE ON MINUTES

Reviews the minutes prepared by the Office of the City Clerk of the regular, special and informal meetings of the Common Council and makes a recommendation on their approval/modification to the Council

Tim Scott, Member Jake Teshka, Member



2020 COMMON COUNCIL STANDING COMMITTEES (Rev.01-08-20)

TIM SCOTT, 1ST District Council Member

President

Sub-Committee on Minutes, Member Council Rules Committee, Member

HENRY DAVIS, JR. 2nd District Council Member

Utilities Committee, ChairpersonResidential Neighborhoods Committee, MemberPublic Works & Property Vacation, Vice-ChairpersonInformation & Technology Committee, Member

Community Relations Committee, Member

SHARON L. MCBRIDE, 3rd District Council Member

Chairperson, Committee of the Whole

PARC Committee, ChairpersonCommunity Investment Committee, Member **Zoning & Annexation Committee, Chairperson**Residential Neighborhoods Committee, Member

Health & Public Safety Committee, Vice-Chairperson

TROY WARNER, 4TH District Council Member

Health & Public Safety Committee, ChairpersonCommunity Relations Committee, Vice-Chairperson

Public Works & Property Vacation, Member

Utilities Committee, Member

PARC Committee, Vice-Chairperson

JAKE TESHKA, 5TH District Council Member

Community Investment Committee, Chairperson Council Rules Committee, Member

Personnel & Finance Committee, Vice-Chairperson PARC, Member

Utilities Committee, Vice-Chairperson Sub-Committee on Minutes, Member

SHEILA NIEZGODSKI, 6TH District Council Member

Public Works & Property Vacation, Chairperson

Personnel & Finance Committee, Member

White Committee and Committee are a second committee.

Residential Neighborhoods Committee, Vice-Chairperson
Zoning & Annexation Committee, Vice-Chairperson
Utilities Committee, Member

RACHEL TOMAS MORGAN, AT LARGE Council Member

Information & Technology Committee, ChairpersonCommunity Relations Committee, Member

Community Investment Committee, Vice-Chairperson

Health & Public Safety Committee, Member

Personnel & Finance Committee, Member

Zoning & Annexation Committee, Member

KAREN L. WHITE, AT LARGE Council Member

Vice-President

Residential Neighborhood Committee, Chairperson Council Rules Committee, Member

Personnel & Finance Committee, Chairperson Community Investment Committee, Member

LORI HAMANN, AT LARGE Council Member

Community Relations Committee, Chairperson

Zoning & Annexation Committee, Member

Information & Technology Committee, Vice-Chairperson Public Works & Property Vacation, Member

PARC Committee, Member